Testimonials

  • British Polish Chamber of Commerce

    The services we received (simultaneous, consecutive interpreting and conference equipment rental) were always completed on time at the highest standard and in accordance with previous arrangements.

    Of the engagements they have completed for us, we particularly appreciate Blackbird’s translation work during meetings which required familiarity with specialist language – for example:

    • ‘E-Health – Perspektywy i bariery prawne’ (‘Perspectives and legal barriers’, in cooperation with legal firm Cameron McKenna, CMS, September 2010);
    • “Bezpieczeństwo nadgraniczne” (Network-based targeting for homeland security,’ in cooperation with Detica Information Intelligence and BAE Systems, May 2009);
    • a meeting at the British Embassy regarding financing and legal support mechanisms for renewable energy sources (October 2011);
    • a conference about revamping public procurement law (February 2010);
    • support for an international conference on public event security management based on British experience (November 2011);
    • support for the British firm Tate Security in talks with Warsaw stadium operators (March 2011).
    Continue reading →
    Ewa Świętochowska British Polish Chamber of Commerce | Membership Development Manager
  • Netherlands Helsinki Committee

    I’m very happy with the interpreters and the technicians, who I would especially want to thank. Their service was excellent and they stayed until the event was finished even though it was after the agreed time and our meeting took longer than expected. I will remind my colleagues of Blackbird the next time they organise an event.

    Continue reading →
    Marjet Kamperman Netherlands Helsinki Committee | Project Assistant
  • Edenred

    We have been cooperating with Blackbird since the beginning of 2012 and use their translation services regularly. To date we have primarily translated texts in French, Czech, English, Spanish, and Italian in various pairs of languages. As the texts we sent are of a wide range of types – from certificates, contracts, press releases, to promotional materials and presentations – the key for us was that the agency understood and found the difference between these documents and their purposes and could reflect this in [the final] language.

    Continue reading →
    Izabela Supeł Edenred | Marketing Manager
  • Stulz

    Blackbird performed our translation of technical documentation with the use of specialised vocabulary, as well as certified translators. This work was done professionally and with due diligence. Working together with Blackbird has proved to be completely satisfactory for us.

    Continue reading →
    Justyna Daniłowicz Stulz
  • KaVo

    We have been regularly cooperating with the Blackbird translation agency since July 2011. So far they have translated several dozens of specialist texts for us (including operating manuals and descriptions of our products, as well as legal documents). All texts submitted, regardless of their volume, have been translated professionally and on time, which demonstrates that Blackbird translators have not only linguistic competence but also good time management skills. A combination of these, along with their kind and helpful attitude, makes cooperation with them a true pleasure.

    Continue reading →
    Dariusz Kisiel KaVo | Key Manager
  • KG Projekty Konferencyjne

    We have used the interpreting services of Blackbird on a number of occasions for the purpose of events organised by KG Projekty Konferencyjne. These events included mainly ministerial conferences regarding European Union aid programmes.

    Our cooperation concerned mostly the thematic areas of law, European community and social policy. Interpreters from Blackbird have always carried out their tasks in a professional manner and we could count on their involvement and cooperative attitude.

    Continue reading →
    Marcin Kłoda KG Projekty Konferencyjne | Owner and Conference Organiser
  • Faculty of Law and Administration, University of Warsaw

    We use the services of Blackbird as regards translations from English. Their translations have always been of high quality and delivered on time. We highly recommend Blackbird – also as their staff are very pleasant and willing to meet the customer’s expectations.

    Continue reading →
    Adam Niewiadomski Faculty of Law and Administration, University of Warsaw
  • Lowendalmasaï

    As an agency who deals with time-sensitive communication across many countries and languages on a daily basis, it is imperative that we have a responsive, reliable and affordable translation provider. We’ve found Blackbird to be just that. Blackbird are highly competitive price-wise while maintaining exceptional quality with their work. We’re very happy that we’ve found them.

    Continue reading →
    Erin Bell Lowendalmasaï
  • Ghelamco

    We use Blackbird translation services mostly for our English and French texts. Our partnership is related to technical building and engineering documents. Blackbird provides reliable and high quality services. All our orders are carried out in a timely manner and with due diligence. The company is well-organised and easily accommodates our various needs. We recommend Blackbird as a reliable and efficient translation agency.

    Continue reading →
    Marta Piątek Ghelamco | Technical Department Assistant
  • CGI Information Systems and Management Consultants

    Cooperation with Blackbird turned out to be the right choice. They are committed to preparing the orders professionally and on time, and they have shown great flexibility on their part to meet our expectations.

    Continue reading →
    Agnieszka Bulaszewska CGI Information Systems and Management Consultants
  • KVT-Fastening

    Blackbird performs comprehensive translations of technical texts from German and English into Polish, Romanian, Czech, Hungarian, Slovak and Slovenian. The results of the work met all our expectations. Reliability and a professional approach in performing their obligations are just some of the advantages of using Blackbird.

    Continue reading →
    Sebastian Karpik KVT-Fastening | Project Manager International Online Marketing
  • POPAI POLAND

    Our cooperation with Blackbird in organising the 1st International Congress Trade Marketing Expo XXI in Warsaw was a very good experience. Blackbird provided simultaneous interpreting and the appropriate equipment for the Congress. The service was professional, and the company proved to be a reliable partner worth recommending for organising conferences.

    Continue reading →
    Joanna Kotarbińska POPAI POLAND | Member of the Board
  • Confero PR

    We are using Blackbird for press release translations and are very pleased with the quality and timeliness of their work.

    Continue reading →
    Johan Puotila Confero PR | Managing Director
  • Paul C. Rizzo Associates, Inc.

    The engineering & consulting firm I work for hired Blackbird to provide translation services. The staff were very accommodating and professional. Communications were very good both electronically and in person. I would definitely use Blackbird again, should the need arise.

    Continue reading →
    Jill Reed Paul C. Rizzo Associates, Inc. | Development Manager
  • Volkswagen

    Blackbird has cooperated with Volkswagen Poznań since September 2011. The Agency provides our company with on-time and highly precise translation services, which always meet our company’s quality standards. We are fully satisfied with services already provided, and we appreciate the contact with the translation agency’s employees and the attention that they pay us as their client.

    Continue reading →
    Michael Kleiβ Volkswagen | President of the Management Board
  • Embassy of The Netherlands

    Blackbird are professional, quick, reliable, flexible and very communicative. They were keen on receiving feedback and used it in order to satisfy us as a client. We will certainly make use of their services in the future.

    Continue reading →
    Embassy of The Netherlands
  • The Guardian Newspaper

    I used Blackbird and found them to be first-rate: efficient, accurate and fairly priced.

    Continue reading →
    Julian Borger The Guardian Newspaper | Diplomatic Editor
  • The International Association of Public Transport (UITP)

    We worked with Blackbird within the framework of the 1st UITP International Rail Summit and were very pleased with their service. The professionalism and flexibility of the organisational team and their interpreters contributed in a big way to the success of our event.

    Continue reading →
    Nathalie Simon The International Association of Public Transport (UITP) | Event Officer